< Back to all posts
  • Details of the upcoming CLA Annual Meeting

    Time and location

    Saturday, July 25, 2015
    9 – 11 AM
    China Primary School Gymnasium
    763 Lakeview Drive
    China, Maine


    • Welcome – Scott Pierz, President
    • Poster Contest Winners – Marie Michaud and Nancy Woodberry
    • Alewife Restoration Initiative (ARI) – featuring Nate Gray of the Maine Department of Marine Resources, with guest appearances by Landis Hudson (Maine Rivers), Jennifer Irving (Sebasticook Regional Land Trust), and James Hart (China Region Lakes Alliance).
    • Coffee Break - Coffee and muffins provided by Green Bean Cafe
    • LakeSmart Program news – Maggie Shannon, Director and Lake Smart Coordinator, Maine Lakes Society
    • China Lake Loon Count – Bob O’Connor
    • Election of Officers
    • Other Business
    • Adjourn

    Information about our guest speakers

    Nate Gray, Scientist
    Maine Department of Marine Resources
    (207) 624-6344

    Landis Hudson, Executive Director
    Maine Rivers
    (207) 847-9277

    Jennifer Irving, Executive Director
    Sebasticook Regional Land Trust
    (207) 948-3766

    Maggie Shannon, Director and LakeSmart Coordinator
    Maine Lakes Society
    (207) 495-2301 



    PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the 2015 annual membership meeting of the China Lake Association (CLA) will be held Saturday, July 25, 2015 at 9AM at the China Primary School, 763 Lakeview Drive in China, Maine. The Meeting’s purpose is:

    *To receive the President’s report on CLA’s activities & projects since last year’s annual meeting;

    *To elect the following people as CLA Directors for terms expiring at the annual meeting shown after their names: Ed Bourdreau (2018), Jamie Pitney (2018), James Hart (2018), and Scott Pierz (2018).

    *To elect the following people to serve as CLA Officers until the 2016 annual membership meeting:

    Scott Pierz, President
    David Preston, Secretary
    Tim Axelson, Treasurer
    James C. Pitney, Registered Agent

    *To transact such other business as shall properly come before the assembly.

    Dated:  July 5, 2015

    Scott Pierz, President
    David Preston; Secretary